Star Status

30 03 2009
Maybe someday an original painting will sell for more than I paid for the paint.

Maybe someday an original painting will sell for more than I paid for the paint.

My apologies for the resolution on this baby.  I like the comic, so I may just have to redo it one of these days.  Meanwhile, here is the text (with a slight edit):

Bubble 1: Sometimes I’m just overwhelmed by my own insignificance.

Bubble 2: But the stars don’t worry about matters like significance. There’s no need to be concerned about your place in [the universe].

Bubble 3: But will my rhinestone encrusted gloves ever sell for $600 each?

Yes, that’s right, folks, I referenced the price tag on rhinestone encrusted gloves owned by Michael Jackson being auctioned off.

Actions

Information

One response

31 03 2009
Sharon

How can I make big?

Leave a Reply

